Last revised on September 1, 2014
Last revised on September 1, 2014
PhotoSync collects personally identifiable information from you solely to operate the transfer services we offer, as described in the "How We Use Your User Information" section below. We will not sell your personally identifiable information to advertisers or spammers.
We don't collect personal and activity data
Personal data such as user credentials or authentication sessions for services are stored in an encrypted store on the device. Activity data can be logged on the device, if you enable logging in the app settings. Logging is disabled by default and will not be linked to or sent without your explicit permission.
We do not collect any information when you use PhotoSync on a mobile device. PhotoSync asks to access your photos but we never saves nor collects photo or video data in any way. Access to photos is only needed to provide full access to the original photos on your mobile device and to present a custom photo/video picker inside the app.
To log into the transfer services supported by PhotoSync, you must enter personal data such as your email address, username and password. For services using the OAuth authentication method, this login information is collected directly by the service provider as part of the login process and does not pass through our servers. For services, that require username and password, PhotoSync stores this information encrypted inside the iOS keychain. This data is only accessible for PhotoSync and will be deleted when you delete the app from your device or delete the service configuration in the PhotoSync settings.
If transfer services require full permission to your data, not only to photos and videos, this permission is requested only to support special photo data such as camera RAW files which are often not recognized as photo files by these services. PhotoSync only accesses your data to provide you with your photo/video listings and to allow you to transfer photos/videos between the service and your mobile device. Even with full access to other data than your photos and videos, PhotoSync does not access or transmit this data to our servers or to other companies or individuals.
We do not store or share your precise location
We do not use or collect your precise geographic location. When activated in the settings, the devices use geofencing to initiate automated transfers based on your current location. Only geolocations for geofencing actions are stored inside the app. These locations can be deleted at any time. If the app is deleted from your device, this information will be deleted too.
You can request to see your personal data
You can open the settings to any transfer service you use with PhotoSync and see the personally identifiable information that is stored for this account, such as your name, username or email. This data remains in the app settings but is not used or transferred for any other purpose than the visual information that is provided to you to identify your account.
We keep personal data until you delete it
We remove personally identifiable information (such as your name, username, or email) and other preferences associated with your accounts promptly after you delete your account in the app settings or after you delete the app from your mobile device.
How we use your user information
We do not use your user information in any way. We only access your user information to display your user data in the respective service settings.
We will not sell your personally identifiable user information to advertisers or spammers. We generally do not share any personally identifiable information (such as name, address, email or phone) with other companies.
No ad companies collect data through our service
We do not allow advertising companies to collect data through our service for ad targeting.
You can ask privacy questions
If you have any questions or concerns about our privacy policies, please contact us: firstname.lastname@example.org
We do not use vendors or analytics providers in PhotoSync
We take steps to protect personal information
We take reasonable steps to secure your personally identifiable information against unauthorized access or disclosure. We encrypt the data on the device, and encrypt transmission of data where possible (depending on the services you use). However, no security nor encryption method can be guaranteed to protect information from hackers or human error.
Your data is only stored on your device. We never collect any of your data and store or process it on computers located in any country where we do business.
Special situations may not require disclosure of your data
Since we do not store any data about you, there are no special situations that may require disclosure of your data.
You can review more privacy-related information