General Questions

Support
General Questions
How to delete photos or videos?

How to delete photos or videos?

How to delete photos or videos?


On iOS versions before iOS 8 it is not possible for 3rd party apps to delete anything from the iOS photo library. If you use iOS 7 or less, the only app that is able to delete photos or videos in the camera roll is the "Photos" app that is shipped with iOS. We created a short video that shows how to delete photos using the "Photos" app.

If you have iOS 8 or higher, you can delete photos or videos with PhotoSync if you use at least PhotoSync 3.0. There are two ways of deleting photos or videos in PhotoSync

 

  1. For each transfer target you can enable the Delete After Transfer option which will delete the photos or videos from your iOS device once you have successfully transferred them to the target destination. Just open the PhotoSync settings, select Configure and then your target to enable or disable the option.

     

    Figure 1. Delete After Transfer setting for the Computer target
    Delete After Transfer setting for the Computer target

     

  2. You can select photos and videos in PhotoSync by tapping on the thumbnails, then tap the red transfer button to open the action menu and tap the Modify selection button to show the selection menu (or just long-tap the footer in PhotoSync to open the selection menu). Tap on Delete Selected to delete the selected photos or videos. A shortcut to show the selection menu is to long tap the PhotoSync footer.

     

    Figure 2. Delete selected photos or videos with the selection menu
    Delete selected photos or videos with the selection menu

     

 

Go back